Menu

Academic Calendar

Morningside Academy – School Calendar
2018-2019

Class Times are:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday – 8:55 AM – 3:40 PM
Wednesday – 8:55 AM – 2:40 PM

Sep. 4 – 11 Faculty Pre-Service
Wednesday, Sep. 5 Social for Parents and Guardians of New Fall Students

5:30 – 7:30 p.m. at Kent’s house – email jen@morningsideacademy.org for address and details

 

Wednesday, Sep. 12 First Day of School – School begins at 8:55 a.m. Dismissal at 2:40 p.m. on Wednesdays.

 

Friday, Sep. 14 Friends of Morningside Academy Meeting – 9:00 – 10:15 a.m. at Morningside.  All are invited! Coffee and conversation.

Help plan social activities for students and families.

 

Friday, Sep. 21 Program Placement Day – No school for students

 

Thurs, Sep. 27 Parent & Guardian Education – 7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be talking to parents and guardians about our Generative Instruction model. Childcare is available.  All are invited!

 

Saturday, Sept. 29 Tulip Planting at Denny Park ­– 9:00a.m. – 12:00p.m. Volunteer with members of the community! Refreshments provided.

 

Thursday, Oct 4 Family Game Night – 6:15-8:15p.m. Dinner provided.

 

Friday, Oct. 19 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Wednesday, Oct. 24 “A Day in the Life” – 6:30 p.m.  Be a Morningside student for the evening! Curriculum night for parents and guardians.

 

Friday, Oct. 26 School Photo Day

 

Nov. 9 Precision Teaching Conference – No school for students

 

Nov. 12 Veterans Day Observed – No school

 

Nov. 13 – 16

 

Fall Conferences – 12:25 p.m. dismissal for students all week.

 

Nov. 21 – 23 Thanksgiving Break

 

Monday, Nov. 26 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Wednesday, Nov. 28 Parent & Guardian Education – 7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be giving his first of two talks about Transactional Analysis (TA).  Childcare is available. All are invited!

 

Dec. 21 – Jan. 4 Winter Break

 

Mon, Jan. 7 School Resumes

 

Wednesday, Jan. 16 Gala Auction Kickoff – 6:00 – 7:00 p.m.

Parent & Guardian Education – 7:00 – 8:15 p.m. Kent will be giving his second TA talk to parents and guardians. Childcare is available.  All are invited!

 

Friday, Jan. 18 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Monday, Jan. 21 Martin Luther King Jr. Day – No school

 

Friday, Feb. 15 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Feb. 18 – 22 Presidents’ Day & Mid-Winter Break – No school

 

Monday, Feb. 25 – Friday, Mar. 1 Winter Conferences – 12:25 p.m. dismissal for students all week.

 

 

Friday, Mar. 22 All School Family Dance – 6:30 – 8:45 p.m.

 

Monday, Apr. 8 –

Friday, Apr. 12

Spring Break – No school

 

 

Monday, Apr. 22 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Friday, May 10 14th Annual Gala Auction – Celebrate Morningside!

 

Friday, May 17 Professional Development Day – No school for students

 

Friday, May 24

– Tuesday, May 28

Association for Behavior Analysis International (ABAI)

Conference – No School for Students.

 

Monday, June 10 Summer School Testing – No school for students

 

Friday, June 14 Wild Waves Field Trip

 

Monday, June 17 Last Day of School – Student breakfast potluck. End of the year ceremonies for families.

 

Tuesday, June 18

– Friday, June 21

Spring Conferences – no school for students